top of page

Weeping willow?


The advantage of having six different plays with largely separate casts is that they can be rehearsed simultaneously; the disadvantage, even with just two plays, as was the case this afternoon, is needing to be in two places at once. So I found myself running back and forth between the two ends of the Hall.

For a first rehearsal, it went about as well as could be expected, but, with final casting decisions still being made, I found myself up against the emotional turmoil of my young cast. Most of the characters in The Tree, are described as simply Children; they were nearly all desperate, to the point of pleading, to be chosen as the one called Child who has an additional couple of lines. I deferred makng a final decision on the spot... (Coward!)


COMING UP

#1 

Production dates:

4th & 5th May.

#2

Tickets: from Mr du Toit, DCS

#3

Rehearsal schedule - see noticeboard for details.

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page